Skip to main content
Enter search terms below…

Member News

The Rosenblum Companies CEO Wins Social Responsibility Award

Seth Rosenblum, CEO of The Rosenblum Companies is among 25 recipients of the 2017 “Corporate and Social Responsibility Award” in Real Estate and Construction from City & State New York. The full list of honorees is below.

City & State’s Social Responsibility Award honors business professionals from the New York region who, on behalf of their company or institution, have successfully promoted one or more of their ten Core Principles of Corporate Social Responsibility.

The award will be presented at a breakfast ceremony in New York City on Wednesday, May 31.  The event will include a 30-minute “Thought Leadership” discussion panel focused on innovative Corporate Social Responsibility practices within the real estate and construction communities, including initiatives that increase positive social and environmental effects of everyday transactions.  200+ executives and professionals from New York’s real estate, construction, political and business community are expected to attend.

The 2017 Corporate and Social Responsibility Award in Real Estate and Construction awardees are:

  • Husam Ahmad, P.E., Chairman and CEO, HAKS
  • Nancy E. Anderson, Ph.D., Executive Director, The Sallan Foundation
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corporation
  • Ofer Cohen, Founder & President, TerraCRG
  • Louis J. Coletti, President, Building Trades Employers Association
  • Colliers International
  • Dagher Engineering, PLLC
  • Jeffrey R. Gural, Chairman, Newmark Holdings
  • David Lombino, Managing Director of External Affairs, Two Trees Management
  • Charlotte Matthews, Vice President – Sustainability, Related Companies, L.P.
  • Glen Oberwiler, Owner/President, Raice Construction
  • Nayan Parikh, President, Ashnu International Inc.
  • Seth Rosenblum, CEO, Rosenblum Companies
  • Renee Sacks, Ph.D., Executive Director, Women Builders Council
  • Carlo A. Scissura, President & CEO, New York Building Congress
  • Emily Sheridan, Vice President of Strategic Programming & Philanthropy, Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.
  • Shimon Shkury, President and Founder, Ariel Property Advisors
  • Skidmore Owings & Merrill LLP
  • Chris Straile, Project Manager, Sustainable Comfort, Inc.
  • Karen A. Sweeney, Senior Vice President, Diversity, Inclusion and Community, Turner Construction Company
  • Russell Unger, Executive Director, Urban Green Council
The National Union Bank of Kinderhook (“Kinderhook Bank”), announced today that it has received approval from the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (“OCC”) to merge with Patriot Federal Bank (“Patriot”). As previously announced, Kinderhook Bank and Patriot agreed to merge in an all-stock transaction in which Patriot will merge with and…
This summer the Arts Center and the City of Troy will together present “Troy Summer Square” from—July 19th to August 5th—at Troy’s Monument Square. We will create a unique, beautiful pedestrian plaza on a temporarily closed city block where Broadway meets River Street, in front of the monument. Troy Summer Square will be an integrated public…
Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo and the State University of New York today announced that the SUNY Board of Trustees appointed Dr. Havidán Rodríguez as the 20th president of the University at Albany. The appointment will take effect in mid-September. Rodríguez, 58, comes to UAlbany with 25 years of experience as a leader in higher education. He is the…
Join the Chamber’s 35th Annual Troy Victorian Stroll Committee and assist with one of the region’s most popular community events. We’ll discuss the…
8:30 - 9:30 a.m.
Designed for Chamber members looking to maximize their investment by getting engaged and connected with the business community. Whether you’re a new or…
7:30 a.m. Registration & Breakfast; 8 - 9 a.m. Program
Learn how to harness the power within, build your professional and personal networks and find inspiring mentors! We’re gathering top women professionals…
7:30 a.m. Registration & Breakfast; 8 - 9:30 a.m. Program